New MTS My Mail

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
MTS has transferred all my emails and files over and it is working perfectly normal. I know we can still log into and see our emails there and it is not sending or receiving from that site anymore, but my question is can I log into the outlook site and delete all mail in any folders and the deleted folder so that there is no mail at all left in that outlook site account? I believe it would still be in my new MTS MYMail site correct? I just don't want ti left over there so Id rather delete it all from old while keeping it in my new mail files.
Photo of G


  • 314 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Arnold J

Arnold J

  • 3,142 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hi G,

Once you have verified all your emails are now on MTS Mail, it is safe to go to and delete any mail there.  When you migrate, MTS copies all the mail on to the MTS Mail servers, and once copied over there is no need to keep your old messages on