• 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
We live in a cottage area south of St Malo with a lot of cottages and year round homes in the area. Starting in June till end of Aug every weekend  we cant use our computer due to what you tell me is over load on the towers. Well why can we not get a reduction on our bill since your service is inadequate for 3 months. Mts charges are so high I am sure you could find a way to compensate your customers you pretend to service all year! I complain all the time about your terrible summer service and i never get a answer that anyone at MTS gives a damn! Reduce our bills you arent giving us the services you are charging us for.
Photo of J MacDonald

J MacDonald

  • 110 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jason Z

Jason Z, Official Rep

  • 16,946 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Official Response

Sorry for the delayed response, I do have some good news and that is by June of next year we do have plans to add a cell site within St. Malo which will definitely help with the congestion issues that you have had at your location.  St. Malo is a very popular place in the summer, we do apologize for the poor service you have been receiving.

I did a quick check and High Speed Internet is available in some locations within St. Malo - from your original question and reference to "towers" I am assuming you are using the cellular network as a your method of accessing the internet on your computer.  Perhaps a dedicated internet connection via a cable is another option for you as well.

Thanks for your question.